Client Testimonials


Save Thousand$ on Real Estate Fees

Our customers save Thousand$ of Dollars in real estate commission fees because we charge a small 1.75% Fee instead of a large percentage commission!

If you are one of our many happy customers, we would appreciate your feedback. Please send us an email if you would like to share your comments with others who are considering Homeowners Real Estate to assist with their real estate needs.

Seller saved $7,297 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

2200 Brookhaven Ct Fallston, Md 21047

Single Family, Detached Residence
3 Beds; 2.5 Baths
2,002 Sq. Ft.
— SOLD 08/28/2019

Seller saved $4,812 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

43 Rowland Road Port Deposit, MD 21904

Single Family-Detached
3 Beds; 2 Baths
2,206 Sq. Ft.
— SOLD 09/13/2019

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2019 - Sold a Single Family home in Abingdon, MD.
See Reviews on Zillow

Rick (and Wendy) were very helpful in our unique situation of selling a house for 4 siblings. They were knowledgeable, responsive, and extremely patient with the 4 of us. Everything went smoothly (except issues with the title company). I am thankful that someone recommended Rick to me, and I highly recommend him to others. Thank you, Rick!

Highly likely to recommend

08/27/2018 - Sold a Condo home in Owings Mills, MD.
See Reviews on Zillow

Rick and his team came highly recommended from a friend. They made me feel like I was their only client and that they were there for me both in selling my old place and buying my new place. They answered all of my endless questions and never tired of my search for my next home.

Seller saved $6,120 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

756 Perthshire Place Abingdon, MD 21009

Single Family, Townhouse
3 Beds; 2 + 1 HALF Baths
1,894 Sq. Ft. 0.03 Acre Lot
— SOLD 04/30/2019

Seller saved $6,755 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

528 Richmond Street Perryville, MD 21903

Single Family, Detached
3 Beds; 1 Baths
1,897 Sq. Ft. 0.46 Acre Lot
— SOLD 09/17/2018

I wanted to thank you again for everything, I truly am grateful. Gary and I both feel blessed to have found you. I feel God had led us right to you, I don't see how any other realtor would have bent backwards, frontwards and sideways to help us out. If we had gone with another realtor....there is no way we would have gotten this far! You truly are a blessing. I hope you keep in touch; we went through a lot to just end it here. God Bless

P. B.

Highly likely to recommend

05/30/2019 - Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Kingsville, MD.
See Reviews on Zillow

Crystal was a wonderful agent to work with. She met with us on almost 100 different properties during a nearly 10 month period through most of 2018. Every time we met she was optimistic, honest and professional about the property we were looking at. My wife and I cannot recommend Crystal enough as she really did everything in her power to help us find a home that worked for us. When we finally settled on a house Crystal was so excited for us on closing day. We both appreciate everything Crystal did for us during the process including giving us breaks in the searching process and meeting us at, what I am sure was, inconvenient times during the week days and weekends.

Highly likely to recommend

01/25/2017 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Bel Air, MD.
See Reviews on Zillow

Rick goes way beyond what a typical realtor does to assure that the people he represents are fully satisfied. He is not only very skilled in managing the complexities of the real estate market, but he also has a BIG heart that really cares about his clients. Far too many realtors are in the profession just for the money, and their friendliness is just a facade. Not so with Rick. His smile is genuine and his desire to help people is sincere.

My experience with Rick has been excellent! I give him the very highest recommendation.

Seller saved $3,375 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

2907 Silver Spruce Lane Abingdon, MD 21009

Single Family, Detached
4 Beds: 2 Baths
1,840 Sq. Ft. 0.63 Acre Lot
— SOLD 03/26/2019

Seller saved $3,455 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

5173 Terrace Dr Baltimore, MD 21236

Single Family, Townhouse
3 Beds; 1 + 1 HALF Baths
1,708 Sq. Ft. 0.1 Acre Lot
— SOLD 02/22/2019

Overall Rick was great, fantastic! Very easy to work with. Very honest person.

T.R.

Since I had been only been a widow for a year, it was reassuring to me to have someone I felt I could trust, and who was a Christian.

Rick is a very enthusiastic person and a genuine gentleman. His work ethic is superb!

S. D.

The Homeowners Real Estate Advantage


With our Money-saving programs, you save Thousand$ of Dollars in commission because we charge a Small-Flat-Fee instead of a large percentage commission!

The home seller will have the assistance of a licensed professional throughout the entire process, from listing to settlement. Our Consumer-Friendly approach will guide you every step of the way!

Our offices are part of an international organization with offices located throughout the United States and Costa Rica.

Seller saved $4,048 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

204 Turtleback Court Rising Sun, MD 21911

Single Family, Detached
3 Beds: 2 + 1 HALF Baths
1,920 Sq. Ft. 0.29 Acre Lot
— SOLD 06/10/2019

Seller saved $3,815 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

129 Leslie Avenue Baltimore, MD 21236

Single Family, Townhouse
4 Beds; 2 Baths
1,572 Sq. Ft. 0.24 Acre Lot
— SOLD 04/08/2019

Highly likely to recommend

01/25/2017 - Bought a Single Family home in New Freedom, PA.
See Reviews on Zillow

Working with Rick was fantastic!!! He is knowledgeable about the whole home buying process. He recommended very reliable people for the inspection and mortgage process. We could not have asked for a better person to guide us through the purchase of our first home!

Highly likely to recommend

04/12/2019 - Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Perryville, MD.
See Reviews on Zillow

Crystal did a fantastic job selling our home! She worked around our busy schedules and always was available when we had questions . Crystal also did a great job with taking photos of our home. I would highly recommend her to anyone selling or buying a home in the area!

Seller saved $6,755 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

1429 Redfield Road Bel Air, MD 21015

Single Family, Detached
3 Beds; 2 + 2 HALF Baths
2,926 Sq. Ft. 0.24 Acre Lot
— SOLD 09/26/2018

Seller saved $3,150 in Real Estate fees
compared to a 6% commission

2301 Tide Circle Havre De Grace, MD 21078

Single Family, Detached
3 Beds; 2 Baths
1,621 Sq. Ft. 0.45 Acre Lot
— SOLD 06/02/2019

We are very thankful for how you conducted selling our home. This was our first house which we had bought several years earlier so it was our first sale and of course we did not know what to expect. Well it was sold in two days to first time buyers (what more could you ask for) During the entire process (which of course hit some bumps) you were available by phone and quickly responded to our e-mails. I would and will use you again when the time comes and would be glad to either talk with or e-mail any prospective clients.

C. T.

Highly likely to recommend

03/13/2019 - Sold a Townhouse home in 2019 in Baltimore, MD.
See Reviews on Zillow

Working with Rick to sell my property was easy. Even though I live overseas, he was always available and easy to contact. We got the house sold for a good price in a reasonable amount of time, and Rick made sure the details of the entire sale - checking on the house, working with the title company, etc. - were all done correctly. I'd definitely recommend working with him.

Highly likely to recommend

09/08/2017 - Bought and sold a Single Family home in Havre De Grace, MD.
See Reviews on Zillow

We used Rick McGhee not only to buy our home but also to sell it 8 years later. He is a great agent who knows what's best and is willing to work hard to insure you are taken care of. We regularly and always recommend Rick to all family, friends and aquantices. He will surely make your home buying or selling experience the best it can be.